Eyeshadow Empties

It’s the start of a brand new month, so I decided it was time to take a look through my makeup collection once again and see what products I’m running low on. To my surprise, there were quite a few – especially in the eye shadow department. Here’s a quick overview of some of eyeshadow empties…

For starters, I’m seeing way more tray on my beloved Naked palette than I want to. This palette was my first high end makeup, and has definitely seen it’s days. Slowly but surely, I’m seeing more and more tray appear. So far, I’ve repurchased Sin in a single; it is one of those go to everyday lid colors that I cannot live without. As for the other three; Virgin is just beautiful highlight color, Naked is a nice warm, transition shade, and Sidecar recently became a favorite. 

The next product that I’m sad to see hit tray is my two favorite shades from my Smashbox Master Class Palette: Lighting Theory. (I received this as a birthday gift, and let me tell you, this palette is amazing!) Sand and Totally Nude are two gorgeous everyday matte shades. From the moment I opened this palette, I knew that they were going to be my absolute favorites. I have to say that I’m super disappointed that Smashbox doesn’t sell singles! I would totally being running to the store to pick up these shades! 

Last but not least, my Naked 2 Basics palette has seen its days. The highlight color, Skimp, and gorgeous grayish, black, Undone are completely gone. These two were some of my favorite for a while. Skimp, was yet again, another gorgeous brow bone color. Sometimes, I would add just a little bit of it to the center of my lids with an all matte look, to bring just a little bit of shimmer. Undone was my go-to for darker, smokey eyes when I didn’t want to use a deep black. Since these two have completely been used up, I forgot about this travel sized palette. I can definitely see myself starting to use the other shades more often.

 

Leave a Reply

