What’s in my Makeup Bag?

I’m going to start off by being real honest here- this is truly me showcasing what products I have in my makeup bag, but also I’m using this as an excuse to finally sort through this bag. There’s more things shoved in this little Vera Bradley pouch then there should be. So without further ado, let’s see what’s in my makeup bag…

The Tartiest Paint Palette’s Contour & Highlight Set –

img_7142

Let’s me tell you, this highlighter is absolutely amazing. Hands down, my favorite. It gives me that perfect amount of glow, without going over the top. For the contour and lighter pink shade, they’re decent, but there’s really no WOW factor.

L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation –

img_7143

A friend recommended this to me and I instantly fell in love. The coverage is amazing and lasts all day long. If you tend to have a heavy hand, be careful, it might cake up slightly.

Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil Bronzer – 

img_7144

Now this is an amazing bronzer, and fun story: it hasn’t always been my go to bronzer. Too Faced did not disappoint, I would say it’s an even better bronzer, plus it smells like chocolate.

Katy Kat Eye Mascara by Covergirl (Waterproof & Regular) –

img_7145

This is hands down the best mascara I’ve ever used, my lashes have never looked so full and long. It stays on all day and doesn’t flake, which is amazing. I hate when you glance in a mirror in the middle of the day and you have mascara flakes all over your face – just ugh. The waterproof formula of this mascara does not budge at all. I’ve worn it in pools, waterparks, rainstorms, and of course some tears. I’ve come home from these events with my lashes looking perfect still.

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara-

img_7149

I love mascara, okay? I got this free little sample on one of my makeup journeys, and it’s been pretty good. I’m not overly in love with it, but it gets the job done. I know this is one of the most hyped products in the makeup world, but I don’t get it. It’s good, but not great. 

L’Oreal Lineur Intense Eyeliner-

img_7150

I stole this from my mom and it’s actually pretty nice. It’s a liquid liner, which has a brush tip, which is great for lining eyes. I use it for my every day eyeliner, and the formula is easy to manipulate into the perfect wing, and easy to get off. But get this, I’ve had this tube for a solid two months, and it’s still going. I feel like it’s never ending (I’m definitely not complaining).

NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Cherry Skies-

img_7151

If you’re in the market for a new red lipstick, please buy this. It’s amazing. The color lasts all night, and maybe, just maybe, needs to be reapplied once. I purchased this red because I was in desperate need of a new red for a Christmas party, and I don’t regret this decision. It’s a dark red, which is just dark enough.

Okay, so this ended up being more of a products I love in my makeup bag, but hey, that’s why they’re in my bag in the first place.

 

 

Leave a Reply

